VOTM Videos: The Beatdown (March)

VOTM Videos: Marky Performing Live @ LOVE w./Wale & Tabi Bonney

VOTM Videos: HipHopOfficial x Marky

VOTM Videos: Marky Performing @ Club Bounce

VOTM Videos: TNT (TopNotch Teamsters) - After The Go-Go

VOTM Downloads: StartOfTheLine, DCtoBC, & KNOWxONE Present…The DMV Mixtape

The DMV Mixtape

1. RaTheMC - Halftime Remix
2. Wale - I Really Luv Ur Girl
3. Third World Klick - If Only You Believe
4. R.E.U.B. - It Ain’t Hard to Tell
5. NandoMcFlyy. f./Mouse - KidzWithGunz (Remix)
6. Oddisee - Memory Lane
7. NandoMcFlyy. - On My Way Home
8. X.O. f./Wale - Rid’n (Remix)
9. K-Beta - State of Mind
10. X.O. - Stolen
11. Wale - The Artistic Integrity
12. Southeast Slim f./Wale - The Bomb
13. Marky - This One’s for the Money
14. R.E.U.B. - Waiting on the World to Change

Download here…


“I haven’t met a motherf%%$ who is sick as I…..”

Been a long time, eh? Well I been OD busy working on S.N.E.S. here’s a little something for you guys. I have a video shoot for “Kickflip” Just the 1st verse tho…When it comes out I hope you enjoy it!!!! Here’s some pics. Thanx to Vikki, Duck aka T-Luv and my bro Shawn Jay for showing support and coming out…

VOTM Mixtapes: Lyriciss - The Hope

Lyriciss - The Hope

1. The Awakening
2. I’m Back
3. They Fakin (Produced by Swaggar)
4. Marky Drop
5. Long Paper Short Gangsta (w./Problem Child & Cadi Mac) (Produced by Swaggar)
6. Welcome To The Middle East (Produced by F Major)
7. Nike Boots
8. DJ Torkaveli Drop
9. A Milli Freestyle (f./Lil Bay Newt)
10. You & Me (Produced by Kingsmen Productions)
11. The Hope
12. Magnum Dollar$ Drop
13. FlyMusic (Remix) (w./NandoMcFlyy.)
14. The People
15. Sweet Dreams (w./H-Tips)
16. Never
17. N-Tense Drop
18. The District (Produced by VBM)
19. Forget Me (f./IenStyne & Akon)
20. Outro

Download here now…


VOTM Mixtapes: Dugee - Coach Sessions Vol. 2.2

Letter From The Editor…

It’s been a while since I sat here and typed, right? Just needed some way to clear my mind and raise weight off my shoulders, so why not my blog? Well, young…I think I’m done with VoiceOfTheMetro.com, which is sad to say. But I just ain’t got the passion for it like I did. Bammas that I featured on there ain’t appreciating the shit I’ve done. People faking on the work I’ve done with that site. People aren’t putting out much quality shit, which is why I haven’t been posting as many posts. I don’t want it to be the “Wale, XO, Tabi, Nando, Lyriciss” site. I want people to keep putting out quality and make me WANT to keep this site going, but I’m NOT going to feature wack dudes, and I’m NOT going to put up wack music just because it’s from here. As Wale might say, my “artistic integrity” won’t allow it, and I won’t let wack dudes mess up the image of my area. Nah, slim, ain’t goin’ like that. So yeah…until further notice, I’m done with VOTM. I still got time til they cancel the site, til March ‘09. So if bammas act right and fix their game up, I might bring it back to life and keep providing the exclusives. But I’m doing this pretty much for free, since most of y’all fake on really paying the fees and I work with y’all anyway, out of love, and the people that are benefitting are only loving to get over on bammas. I got my own music career and a daughter to feed, no time to dedicate to anything that people won’t take serious. So VOTM, I’m gyone!

P.S. Don’t get it mistaken…if I find something to be seriously dope, I will post it. But the daily/somewhat daily updates? Done.